Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have, or to schedule a visit to our campus.

Harbor Country Day School
17 Three Sisters Road
Saint James, New York 11780
631-584-5555 (phone)
631-862-7664 (fax)
info@hcdsny.org

Head of School:
John Cissel - Ext.101
jcissel@hcdsny.org

Admission Office:
Christine McBrien - Ext. 118
admission@hcdsny.org

Health Office:
Mrs. Nancy Busa - Ext. 125
nbusa@hcdsny.org

Finance Office:
Diane Abrams - Ext 135
dabrams@hcdsny.org

Advancement Office:
advancement@hcdsny.org
Employment Inquiries:
employment@hcdsny.org

Camp Harbor Contacts


Director, Summer Programs:
Ralph Pepe - Ext. 134
rpepe@hcdsny.org
Health Office:
Lois DeMonte, RN
Josephine Whalen, RN
631-584-5555
campnurse@hcdsny.org
Camp Finance Office:
Colleen Wright - Ext. 104
cwright@hcdsny.org


View Larger Map

A Week in Pictures

Quote of the Day

As I dropped my kids off this morning and proceeded to take a flight, I never had a moment's pause about leaving them in the care of the school while I was beyond their reach. That kind of trust is priceless.

—Current Parent

Quote of the Day

"Harbor Country Day is all about educating the whole child with teachers and staff who care, small classes that stimulate thought, and a community focused on children's character and leadership development."

—Parent

Quote of the Day

"Students are nurtured as they move through our school,allowing them to feel safe and supported by our staff. As a result, they not only gain the mastery of the basic skills presented in our challenging core and co-curricular offerings, but are also enabled to think creatively and work collaboratively to effectively solve problems that come their way- skills essential for success in the 21st century."

—Mr. Joe Ferber, Former Interim Head of School

Quote of the Day

"The field trips, class sizes, curriculum and mentoring nature of the community, forged for me a foundation that I rely on today and every day. Some of the best things in my life have come from my Harbor experience."

—Andrew, Alumnus

Powered by Finalsite